January 2015 Annual Meeting

The NTS held its annual meeting 31 January 2015 to elect board members and to appoint officers for 2015. This year we tried an experiment, conducting the meeting partly by Skype conference video. It would appear everybody but me attended at the CCC. I joined in from San Antonio, and I made a short video.

Here are the new North Texas Skeptics directors:

  • Amy Maass (1 year)
  • Claudia Meek (2 years)
  • Erling Beck (1 year)
  • John Blanton (2 years)
  • John Brandt (1 year)
  • Prasad Golla (2 years)
  • David Price (1 year)
  • Mike Selby (2 years)

The board elected the following officers and other positions:

  • Prasad Golla, President (golla@ieee.org)
  • Claudia Meek, Vice President (claudia.meek@ttuhsc.edu)
  • John Brandt, Secretary (jhbrandt@clear.net)
  • David Price, Treasurer (daprice@pobox.com)
  • Erling Beck, Liaison Officer (erling.beck@gmail.com)
  • Amy Maass, Social Director (ajhorsegirl@gmail.com)
  • David Price & John Blanton, Web Masters (daprice@pobox.com, jf_blanton@yahoo.com)

A full list of directors, officers, emeritus, advisers is on the About page.

Here’s a short video clip from the Skype session. My video skills can use some maturity, but we will be doing this again soon, and hopefully we will get more video participation and also better video technique. Here’s the link: